“The setup was smooth, the system is easy to navigate, and their customer service is top-tier and there when you need it. They take real-time feedback and turn it into improvements, which is rare and refreshing. And let’s not ignore the bonus: lower operating costs without sacrificing performance.”
Butter and BrineAmbrea G.
Business models
The model behind the price.
Look beyond the headline rate. Here’s who pays, what’s included, and where extra costs come in.
How TABL works
A complete POS. $0 monthly software.
TABL funds its software through a customer-paid service fee at checkout. Merchants pay card processing. Every feature and future software update stays included.
Every TABL feature, from day one.
No paid TABL software tiers or add-on subscriptions.
Free hardware available under a hardware contract.
Merchants pay card processing and choose a software package, from $0 Starter to paid plans. Equipment, financing, and app charges depend on the device and seller; these figures use named National Cooperative Bank offers.
The TABL differenceTABL keeps every software feature included at $0/month, so your software access does not depend on a paid tier.
Your cost breakdown.
Clover costs vary by package, hardware, and seller. Compare named bank-channel Starter and Restaurant Growth offers with TABL’s $0 monthly software.
Your estimated monthly costs at 400 card orders averaging $13
Monthly cost
Clover
Card processing2.7% + 5¢ with TABL
$160.40
$175.20
Software subscription
$0.00
$89.95
Platform fee
$0.00
$0.00
Required account fees
$0.00
$0.00
Monthly total
$160.40
$265.15
Compared with Clover Restaurant Growth.
Pricing sources and assumptions
US domestic in-person reader transactions, one location, and 12 months at the entered monthly order count. Each provider’s monthly total is rounded to cents; the annual difference is exactly 12 times the monthly difference. This is an estimate, not a quote.
TABL: 2.7% + 5¢ per modeled reader transaction; $0 monthly software. Customer-paid service fees are excluded from merchant totals. Online payments, Tap to Pay authorization supplements, and international-card supplements are outside this model.
Clover Restaurant Growth: 2.6% + 10¢ processing, $89.95/month software. Published bank-channel example. Direct and reseller quotes vary.
Published plans in this comparison
US reader pricing reviewed . Rates below are the published examples used by the estimator. Annual billing, card exceptions, promotions, and agreements can change your actual costs.
Reader processing and modeled monthly recurring fees by plan
No modeled platform fee; No additional account fee modeled
Clover Restaurant Growth: Published bank-channel example. Direct and reseller quotes vary.
Clover Starter: Published bank-channel example. Direct and reseller quotes vary.
Excluded: hardware purchases and rentals, installation, connectivity, taxes, optional add-ons, non-modeled payment types, and agreement-specific charges. Actual agreements may differ.
Your daily tools. Your next stage of growth. All included from day one.
Official sources reviewed October 22, 2026. Each row follows your selected package.
Included software with TABL compared with the selected Clover package
Your mobile vendor needs
Every feature included
CloverClover Restaurant Growth
Window checkoutTake orders and payments at the window
IncludedNo monthly software fee
×$IncludedSourceItem catalog, order numbers, open tabs, and payments included.
Mobile checkoutiPhone, iPad, and Android apps synced with Portal
IncludedNo monthly software fee
×$IncludedSourceClover Go app and dashboard access included; equipment separate.
Live menu managementUpdate prices, items, and availability across channels
IncludedNo monthly software fee
×$AvailableSourceMenu items and variations included; live cross-channel sync not specified.
QR & online orderingLet customers order from a QR code or public link
IncludedNo monthly software fee
×$IncludedSourceQR ordering and an online ordering website included.
Event menusSet event-specific menus, pricing, and availability
IncludedNo monthly software fee
×$Not publicly confirmedSourceMultiple menus exist in Clover; event-workflow inclusion in this bank-channel package is not published.
Kitchen displayKeep prep and handoff connected to incoming orders
IncludedNo monthly software fee
×$Not publicly confirmedSourceKDS/printer routing included; KDS software and equipment charges are not published for this bank-channel package.
Customer loyaltySet your own rewards with no per-member charge
IncludedNo monthly software fee
×$IncludedSourcePromotions and loyalty program included.
Gift cardsIssue gift cards connected to your sales flow
IncludedNo monthly software fee
×$IncludedSourcePhysical and digital gift cards offered; separate fees not specified.
Sales analyticsSee live sales, top items, and demand trends
IncludedNo monthly software fee
×$IncludedSourceDetailed sales reports, live sales tracking, and tax reports included.
Catering invoicingInvoice catering clients without a software subscription
IncludedNo monthly software fee
×$IncludedSourceInvoicing and recurring payments included; catering workflow not specified.
Menu & social graphicsGenerate menu boards and social-ready menus
IncludedNo monthly software fee
×$Not publicly confirmedSourceSeparate menu-board app documented; its price and bank-channel inclusion are not publicly confirmed.
Future software updatesReceive new features without software upgrade fees
IncludedNo monthly software fee
×$AvailableSourceUpdates available on supported devices; all future paid features are not promised.
Savings compare selected base plans; add-ons and gift-card fees are excluded. Upgrade pricing is the new plan’s total, not a per-feature charge. “Not publicly confirmed” does not mean unavailable. Included refers to software access across TABL Mobile and connected Portal, ordering, and KDS products; processing, customer service fees, and third-party fees remain separate.
Orders. Kitchen. Customers. All connected.
One clear view of your whole mobile service.
TABL provides free hardware.
Get your mobile business set up under a hardware contract. We’ll confirm your equipment and terms together.
$0
Hardware from TABL, under contract
How it compares with Clover
TABL combines free hardware under contract with $0 monthly software. Clover equipment costs depend on the device and seller; the named Restaurant Growth offer also charges $89.95/month for software.
Specific equipment and ownership terms depend on your agreement. Hardware is separate from the annual savings estimate. Clover equipment details.
We’ll make the switch simple.
01
Show us your setup.
We review your equipment, workflow, and current pricing.
Yes. POS, mobile apps, menus, QR ordering, kitchen display, loyalty, gift card integration, analytics, invoicing, and signage tools have no monthly TABL software fee. These tools span TABL Mobile and the connected Portal, ordering, and KDS products. Processing and third-party service costs remain separate.
How does TABL make money?
Customers pay a 35¢–$1 service fee per cash or card order. Merchants pay applicable card processing. Savings estimates compare merchant costs, not the combined costs paid by merchants and customers.
Is this pricing universal for Clover?
No. These are published National Cooperative Bank channel examples. Direct and reseller offers can have different software, processing, hardware, and agreement terms. Select Starter above to compare its lower subscription cost.
How does free hardware work?
Free hardware is available under a hardware contract. Equipment, support, and agreement terms are confirmed during setup. The savings estimate does not assign a hardware value.
Will I always save the amount shown?
Order count, average ticket, your plan, and your agreement determine the result. Another plan can have lower modeled fees at some ticket sizes. The calculator shows that directly.
Can you help me switch?
Yes. We help with menu setup, payment configuration, hardware onboarding, and launch support. We’ll review your existing agreement together.