TABLvs.

All the tools. A 5¢ fixed reader charge.

Modisoft also offers $0 monthly restaurant plans with kitchen display and loyalty. Compare the full offer with TABL’s included software and 2.7% + 5¢ reader rate.

Monthly software
$0Every TABL feature included
Hardware available
FreeUnder a hardware contract

Estimated savings with TABL

$473.76

per year

vs. Modisoft Starter

In-person card orders · 12 similar months

Try an example

Look past the monthly software fee.

Processing rates and equipment terms differ across Modisoft’s restaurant plans. Compare the exact plan you are considering.

Key differences between TABL and Modisoft for mobile vendors
What matters to your mobile businessTABL
Monthly software$0 Every feature includedStarter $0 · Pro $0 Growth: current $49/month offer
Reader processing2.7% + 5¢Starter 2.69% + 15¢ Pro 2.79% + 15¢ Growth 2.6% + 10¢
Hardware offerFree hardware available Under a hardware contractStarter/Pro: $0 equipment with two-year terms Growth: confirm equipment quote

Published US plans. Your quote may differ. See Modisoft’s plan details.

“Their customer service is truly AMAZING. They are responsive, supportive, and always willing to help. The system itself is extremely user-friendly, versatile enough for any type of user, and provides clear, easy-to-read reports that make managing our business much simpler.”

Cluckin & TruckinDaniel C.

Business models

The model behind the price.

Look beyond the headline rate. Here’s who pays, what’s included, and where extra costs come in.

TABLHow TABL works

A complete POS.
$0 monthly software.

TABL funds its software through a customer-paid service fee at checkout. Merchants pay card processing. Every feature and future software update stays included.

  • Every TABL feature, from day one.
  • No paid TABL software tiers or add-on subscriptions.
  • Free hardware available under a hardware contract.

Checkout fees & hardware terms

How Modisoft works

Software bundled with processing

Starter and Pro combine $0 monthly software with supplied equipment and a two-year term, funded through Paycue processing charges. Growth currently advertises $49/month and different processing rates. Hardware terms and early termination charges depend on the offer.

  • Software: $0 Starter/Pro; Growth currently $49/month.
  • Paycue card processing, with a rate for each plan.
  • Equipment offers and early termination conditions apply.

Modisoft restaurant plans and terms

The TABL differenceTABL pairs included software with a 5¢ fixed reader charge; compare your ticket size and hardware agreement to see the difference.

Your cost breakdown.

These are Modisoft restaurant offers with Paycue processing. Starter and Pro have $0 monthly software; Growth currently advertises $49/month against a $69 reference price. Equipment and agreement-specific charges are outside the estimate.

Your estimated monthly costs at 400 card orders averaging $13
Monthly costTABL
Card processing2.7% + 5¢ with TABL$160.40$199.88
Software subscription$0.00$0.00
Platform fee$0.00$0.00
Required account fees$0.00$0.00
Monthly total$160.40$199.88

Compared with Modisoft Starter.

Pricing sources and assumptions

US domestic in-person reader transactions, one location, and 12 months at the entered monthly order count. Each provider’s monthly total is rounded to cents; the annual difference is exactly 12 times the monthly difference. This is an estimate, not a quote.

TABL: 2.7% + 5¢ per modeled reader transaction; $0 monthly software. Customer-paid service fees are excluded from merchant totals. Online payments, Tap to Pay authorization supplements, and international-card supplements are outside this model.

Modisoft Starter: 2.69% + 15¢ processing, $0.00/month software. Published US restaurant offer with Paycue processing, not retail pricing. Equipment, early termination charges, and agreement-specific fees are excluded. Starter hardware offer requires a two-year commitment.

Published plans in this comparison

US reader pricing reviewed . Rates below are the published examples used by the estimator. Annual billing, card exceptions, promotions, and agreements can change your actual costs.

Reader processing and modeled monthly recurring fees by plan
PlanReader rateMonthly softwareOther modeled recurring fees
Modisoft Starter2.69% + 15¢$0.00No modeled platform fee; No additional account fee modeled
Modisoft Pro2.79% + 15¢$0.00No modeled platform fee; No additional account fee modeled
Modisoft Growth2.6% + 10¢$49.00No modeled platform fee; No additional account fee modeled

Modisoft Starter: Published US restaurant offer with Paycue processing, not retail pricing. Equipment, early termination charges, and agreement-specific fees are excluded. Starter hardware offer requires a two-year commitment.

Modisoft Pro: Published US restaurant offer with Paycue processing, not retail pricing. Equipment, early termination charges, and agreement-specific fees are excluded. Pro hardware offer requires a two-year commitment.

Modisoft Growth: Published US restaurant offer with Paycue processing, not retail pricing. Equipment, early termination charges, and agreement-specific fees are excluded. Current promotional software price is $49/month, with $69 shown as the reference price. Growth hardware pricing differs between published sections; confirm your quote.

Excluded: hardware purchases and rentals, installation, connectivity, taxes, optional add-ons, non-modeled payment types, and agreement-specific charges. Actual agreements may differ.

Pricing checked . Modisoft pricing · Package details · Stripe processing.

Every feature. Included.

One complete POS.
$0 in software fees.

Your daily tools. Your next stage of growth.
All included from day one.

Official sources reviewed October 22, 2026.
Each row follows your selected package.

Included software with TABL compared with the selected Modisoft package
Your mobile vendor needsTABLEvery feature includedModisoft Starter
Window checkoutTake orders and payments at the windowIncludedNo monthly software feeIncluded SourceCloud POS included; Starter and Pro list one user.
Mobile checkoutiPhone, iPad, and Android apps synced with PortalIncludedNo monthly software feeAvailable SourceHandheld Lite included with a two-year term; native phone/tablet checkout apps are not specified.
Live menu managementUpdate prices, items, and availability across channelsIncludedNo monthly software feeAvailable SourceLive menu updates through Order Management; currently advertised at $0/month.
QR & online orderingLet customers order from a QR code or public linkIncludedNo monthly software feePartly included SourceCartzie online ordering included; integrated QR order-and-pay is not specified.
Event menusSet event-specific menus, pricing, and availabilityIncludedNo monthly software feeAvailable SourceMultiple and daypart menus advertised; a separate event-menu workflow is not confirmed.
Kitchen displayKeep prep and handoff connected to incoming ordersIncludedNo monthly software feeIncluded SourceKDS software listed across restaurant plans; display hardware terms are not itemized.
Customer loyaltySet your own rewards with no per-member chargeIncludedNo monthly software feeIncluded SourceCartzie punch cards included; restaurant offer currently lists $0/month.
Gift cardsIssue gift cards connected to your sales flowIncludedNo monthly software feeNot publicly confirmed Restaurant gift-card inclusion and any fees are not publicly specified.
Sales analyticsSee live sales, top items, and demand trendsIncludedNo monthly software feeIncluded SourceInsights reporting included across restaurant plans.
Catering invoicingInvoice catering clients without a software subscriptionIncludedNo monthly software feeNot publicly confirmed SourceCustomer-facing catering invoicing is not specified; purchase-invoice data entry is a different feature.
Menu & social graphicsGenerate menu boards and social-ready menusIncludedNo monthly software feePartly included SourceDigital Display included; social-graphic creation is not confirmed.
Future software updatesReceive new features without software upgrade feesIncludedNo monthly software feeNot publicly confirmed Entitlement to all future features and any upgrade fees are not publicly specified.

Savings compare selected base plans; add-ons and gift-card fees are excluded. Upgrade pricing is the new plan’s total, not a per-feature charge. “Not publicly confirmed” does not mean unavailable. Included refers to software access across TABL Mobile and connected Portal, ordering, and KDS products; processing, customer service fees, and third-party fees remain separate.

Orders. Kitchen. Customers.
All connected.

One clear view of your whole mobile service.

TABL Mobile app showing connected orders and their status

TABL provides
free hardware.

Get your mobile business set up under a hardware contract. We’ll confirm your equipment and terms together.

Hardware from TABL, under contract

How it compares with Modisoft

TABL provides free hardware under a hardware contract with $0 monthly software. Modisoft also advertises $0 Starter and Pro equipment with two-year terms and early-termination provisions. Growth’s hardware card and comparison matrix differ, so its equipment price requires a confirmed quote.

Specific equipment and ownership terms depend on your agreement. Hardware is separate from the annual savings estimate. Modisoft equipment details.

We’ll make the switch simple.

  1. Show us your setup.

    We review your equipment, workflow, and current pricing.

  2. Get ready together.

    We help with your menu, payments, and hardware.

  3. Go live with support.

    Start service with the TABL team alongside you.

A few good questions.

Have a custom quote?
Let’s compare it.

Prepared by TABL.
US pricing sources reviewed .

Is all TABL software included?

Yes. POS, mobile apps, menus, QR ordering, kitchen display, loyalty, gift card integration, analytics, invoicing, and signage tools have no monthly TABL software fee. These tools span TABL Mobile and the connected Portal, ordering, and KDS products. Processing and third-party service costs remain separate.

How does TABL make money?

Customers pay a 35¢–$1 service fee per cash or card order. Merchants pay applicable card processing. Savings estimates compare merchant costs, not the combined costs paid by merchants and customers.

Are Modisoft’s $0 monthly plans included?

Yes. Starter and Pro list $0 monthly software, with different processing rates and two-year hardware offers. Growth currently lists a $49/month promotion. Food and beverage offers require Paycue processing; approval, availability, early-termination charges, and your agreement can affect the final cost.

How does free hardware work?

Free hardware is available under a hardware contract. Equipment, support, and agreement terms are confirmed during setup. The savings estimate does not assign a hardware value.

Will I always save the amount shown?

Order count, average ticket, your plan, and your agreement determine the result. Another plan can have lower modeled fees at some ticket sizes. The calculator shows that directly.

Can you help me switch?

Yes. We help with menu setup, payment configuration, hardware onboarding, and launch support. We’ll review your existing agreement together.